Excellence Dinner Overview

The Excellence Awards are designed to recognize outstanding healthcare professionals who have demonstrated excellence in the delivery of palliative care in hospice, long-term care, acute care, and community settings.  The Awards feature nominees in each award category with the finalist for each award announced live during the Awards.

The DEOLC encourages organizations and individuals to nominate for an Excellence Award those who they feel have gone above and beyond in end-of-life. The application process has been streamlined and is available in an online format.

Click here for important information on the submission process for the Individual Awards.

These awards recognize individuals for their significant contributions to the betterment of patients and their families at the end-of-life.

  • Physician
  • Registered Nurse
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Certified Nurses Assistant
  • Counseling Professional
  • Unsung Hero

To enter a nomination, click here

For more information, please fill out the "Contact Us" form below.  Your inquiry may be forwarded to a volunteer from the Awards Nominations Subcommittee.